L A N D (David Sylvian, Ben Frost, others) Release Debut on Important Records


Multidisciplinary audio/visual group L A N D will be releasing their debut, Night Within, via Important Records on July 10.  According to the press release, “guest contributions include David Sylvian, Daniel O’Sullivan (Miracle and Ulver), Duke Garwood and many others with the two creators, Daniel Lea and Matthew Waters, taking a directorial role. The album was sculpted in Reykjavik by Ben Frost, enhanced by his signature aural physicality and visceral sub bass. The album is a vast collision of sound, from free brass and woodwind to “geometric” bowed cymbals and metallic percussion.”  Watch the video for the first track above.


1. Nothing is Happening Everywhere (Featuring David Sylvian)
2. Into The Blue
3. Stillman
4. Nighthawks
5. Cosmopolis
6. Hotel Room
7. Cold Desire



Recent News