New Flossin Record released X-Mas Day

Electronic free-jazz noise thingamajig Flossin, featuring members Zach Hill (Hella), Christopher Willits, Nate Boyce, and Matmos, has a brand spankin’ new record out now.  It was released on Christmas Day, actually, via Willits’ own label, Overlap.  According to Willits, ” [the record] is VERY different from my solo work. My love for free improvisation and that grounded calm that can be found within seeming chaos and unlimited potential, is what attracts me to this project. We have a lot of fun exploring some new sonic territories together.”  The album artwork is by Nobuko Hori.  Listen to the music or purchase it on their Bandcamp page.

Recent News