Ben Frost Announces New Solo LP


Ben Frost has just announced the release of his first solo album since 2009’s By the Throat. A U R O R A will be Frost’s fifth solo release and has a release date for May 26. Hear an excerpt from the first in a series of films by Trevor Tweeten and Richard Mosse below.

The album is performed by Ben Frost with Greg Fox (ex-Liturgy), Shahzad Ismaily and Thor Harris (SWANS), and was largely written in Eastern DR Congo. It is produced by Frost with Valgeir Sigurđsson, Paul Corley, and Daniel Rejmer. The release will also be preceded by a series of live dates, including a London performance at the Village Underground on April 26 (full list of dates below).

26 April – Convergence Festival, London, ENGLAND
15 May – The Button Factory, Dublin, IRELAND
16 May – Triskel Arts Centre, Cork, IRELAND
17 May – CLICK Festival, Elisinore, DENMARK
18 May – STUK, Leuven, BELGIUM
20 May – Muziekgebouw at Trouw, Amsterdam, HOLLAND
21 May – UT Connewitz, Leipzig, GERMANY
22 May – Berghain, Berlin, GERMANY
23 May – MeetFactory, Prague, CZECH REPUBLIC
24 May – Žedno Uho Festival, Zagreb, CROATIA
29 May – MUTEK Festival, Montreal, CANADA
12 June – Sonar Festival, Barcelona, SPAIN
11 July – ATP Festival, ICELAND


Recent News