New Tim Hecker LP Announced for October

The follow-up to Tim Hecker’s widely praised Ravedeath, 1972 has just been announced to be released October 14 via Kranky.  Titled Virgins, the new record demonstrates a real evolution to Hecker’s work, implementing live ensembles in a less gritty, less distorted, more airy and atmospheric sound.  A stronger percussive element has also been noted to be present.

The record was recorded last year in Montreal and is mixed by Valgeir Sigurðsson and Tim Hecker with additional assistance by
Randall Dunn and Ben Frost.  Official track list is below, and more information is promised within the coming weeks.

1. Prism
2. Virginal I
3. Radiance
4. Live Room
5. Live Room Out
6. Virginal II
7. Black Refraction
8. Incense at Abu Ghraib
9. Amps, Drugs, Harmonium
10. Stigmata I
11. Stigmata II
12. Stab Variation


Recent News