Zs Releases Retrospective Box-Set, Announces New Lineup

The ever-evolving New York avant-garde group Zs are celebrating a decade of evolution.  The now 10-year-old band is releasing a 4-disc retrospective box set titled SCORE – The complete sextet works from 2002-2007.  The release comes via Northern Spy and will officially hit stores on September 11.  The release pulls together all of the out of print works from the band’s first 5 years of existence along with a disc of never released material. There are over four and half hours of music represented, a 20-page booklet, and four CDs in printed sleeves, all housed in a beautiful 55pt box featuring original artwork by art/design team Fredericks & Mae.

With the release the band has also announced its new lineup, now consisting of Sam Hilmer, Patrick Higgins, and Greg Fox.  The times, they are a-changin’.

The ten-year anniversary and box-set release show will be on August 29th at 285 Kent in Brooklyn NY. Featured will be Diamond Terrifier (featuring Sam Hillmer of Zs), Hubble (featuring former Zs member Ben Greenberg), Extra Life (featuring former Zs member Charlie Looker), Wet Ink Ensemble (featuring former Zs members Alex Mincek & Ian Antonio)and the Mick Barr + Marc Edwards Duo.



Recent News