New Tom Recchion Album Details Released

Experimental composer and sound artist Tom Recchion will be releasing his first solo LP in six years via Elevator Bath.  The album, entitled Proscenium, consists of six pieces that mostly began as music for film maker/puppeteer Janie Geiser’s play Invisible Glass, an adaptation of Poe’s “William Wilson.”  Recchion describes the intent as “an attempt to create a sound world for the viewer that started as they entered the theatre and drenched them till they left in an ongoing series of atmospheres.”

The LP + 7-inch will be issued in an edition of 500 copies.  The official release date is July 24.

Track list:
(side 1)
the mesmerized chair
entrance music no. 2
(side 2)
entrance music no. 1
exit music no. 1
(side 1 of the 45)
the haunted laboratory
(side 2 of the 45)
lean your eye into the picture


Recent News